Day 48 – Sweat 3-4

Day 48 almost did not happen. As usual I woke up in the morning and did not work out first thing. Planned on it after breakfast, but forgot we had to go to the Apple store to get Heathers iPhone replaced, she has been having problems with it. While there she saw a case that she liked for her iPad that a customer had, we asked her where she got it and she told us the Nordstrom Rack, so off we went to there. After that we got home and I ended up going to look for new shows, then we went out to dinner, went to look for shoes again, struck out the first time, as well as the second time. Got home about 9:45 tonight and at that point was trying to help get Maggie to bed. She was so fired up at the Kids Choice awards being on tonight and loved watching it. After she got to sleep, I got my workout mode on and pressed play and had a very nice workout. It was abbreviated because of the time of night and not wanting to wake people up, but I got a real nice 30 minute cardio/Abs workout on.

So tomorrow will be my rest day. I had consider taking today and tomorrow for a rest day, or since I didn’t think I would work out at first, thought this would be my rest day and work out tomorrow, but now tomorrow will be my rest day as normal.

Its amazing how I keep thinking about the workouts and how I think about skipping it and how my routine, and my guilt keeps me doing it. Its a good guilt, not a bad guilt, I think its because I really enjoy exercising and how it makes me feel after I exercise and love how its starting to make me look that keeps me motivated and keeps me pressing play.

This next week will be a challenge having to get up early and working in Rosslyn. But somehow I will prevail and workout still this coming week.

This entry was posted in Power 90. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

