Day 43, Sculpt 3-4

This is the start of week 7. Holy cow I have been doing this for 7 weeks now! WTF. Never never never and I mean never would I have ever thought I would be continuing and continuing strong after 7 weeks.

Where do I get my motivation? Inquiring minds want to know… First I started my new routine in two steps, diet one week, exercise routine the next, That way I could focus onmy diet first and make sure I could commit to that, and once I did, I was anxious to start exercising. Continuing for 7 weeks like I have is because of one, err two maybe three things…

1) Gotta love what your doing. I love Power 90, Tony Horton is incredible. He is funny, puts humor into the routines, even after 7 weeks I still get a chuckle at some things he says. You can tell a lot of though and research went into the exercises he has you do, it was not something that was thought up over a death by chocolate desert at the Cheesecake factory. Thats the key thing. Liking what your doing.

2) Love the way it makes me feel. Between my diet and exercise I am feeling great. I have not felt this good since I was in my late 20’s. The energy I have is great, I can run around outside with Maggie and when my heart rate goes up I feel better with more energy to do things than feeling exhausted, I can walk up stairs and hills without breaking a sweat now. I look forward to going up to the 8th and 9th floor at work ( I work on the 6th floor) and I always take the stairs, never take the elevator. I am forced to take the elevator up to the 6th floor because the dimwits that run this building do not give tenants stair access. Because of this Deloitte build stairs within the floor plan fro mthe 6th floor to the 10th floor so people who want to take the stairs can.

3) I like, don’t love.. yet… the way its making me look. I am finally looking like a human being again, not like a freakshow that belongs in a circus, well some people may think I should still be a part of a circus, but thats a totally different topic.

But the key, and the big key is BeachBody. Without BeachBody and without Tony Hortons routine, I would not be sitting here today writing this post about the new me…

I sat down last night and watched two of my P90x dvd’s and working on getting myself psyched into switching to P90x. I am not sure when I will do this. It will take 15-20 more minutes in the morning than my current routines, which I don’t mind, its just I will need to work on getting to bed sooner and up earlier so I can do it. Some of the routines that I watched on the two DVD’s I watched last night, made me think, that there is no way I will be able to do what Tony and the group are doing, but you know what? There were some things I was not able to do well in Power 90 that I can do better now, and as Tony stresses in his commentary during any of the routines, the key is to LISTEN TO YOUR BODY. Do NOT try to over do things, the last thing he wants to see is you hurt yourself. The past few weeks I have had to cut back on some of the routines because my left knee hurt a little, nothing serious, nothing that caused me pain to walk or go up or down stairs or anything like that, more of a , I need to rest a muscle so I can slowly work my way back up. And this morning was the first morning I really started to push myself on my left knee and it responded great. So now I will be able to work up the strength in my left knee. That will be the key to starting P90x. There are so many thing I will be doing that I will need to have full use of the knee, and I don’t want to overdo it.

Sorry for the long post this morning, but I am feeling energized today ( may have a part do do with taking the Energy and Endurance drink today. Picked it up from the post office today. I wanted to try it in a non workout situation to see how my body reacts to it and, lets just say I feel like I can run a marathon and I can see why the product stresses to only use it on workout days. I think this will be key to getting me awake and having energy in the morning.

You can now go back to your daily routine, I am done. Over and out until tomorrow.

This entry was posted in Power 90. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

