Day 21 – Rest

If someone told me that I would have been working out 6 days a week for three weeks straight I would have told them they were insane. But I have been, having I? In three weeks I have noticed many changes both weight wise and strength wise. I have lost 22 pounds since January, 18 of which have been in the past month. I am feelng great, like walking, can walk up hills without losing my breath that would be a challenge before. The other night I was at the store and picked up two 24 packs of drinks and would put them in a cart because they would be too heavy for me, but I picked them up, walked them to the cash register with no problem. Stood in line for a few minutes and continued to hold them and had no problem. I then after purchasing them carried them out to my car, which was towards the back of the parking lot with not a problem.

When I go to a store, I use to look for the closest parking space to the store, now I purposely park towards the back of the lot so I have a longer walk. When I park at work, When I get into the office I usually can get one of the first few spaces in the parking garage, but I park in the last space so I have to walk. Then if I go out at lunch I will park on the upper level, towards the back and walk down two flights of stairs, so when I leave I will have to walk up two flights of stairs. When I am at work, Whenever I get the chance, I walk up stairs, even if I have to walk up 2 or 3 flights of stairs. When I went to the Dr last week, he is on the third level. I pressed the button on the elevator and was like no, I will take the stairs so I looked for the stairs and walked up the stairs to the dr office.

In the past week, on top of doing Power 90, I have gone to my gym three nights this week to do more cardio and some light weights, and I can’t remember the last time I went to the gym three times on one week, don’t think I ever have. I always hated the treadmill, but never really gave it a chance, never gave it a chance to get my heart rate up to a level that It was a workout but felt great, and never really experienced the rush I feel after getting off the treadmill.

Today being a rest day and doing so well with watching what I eat, I allowed myself two little cheats. Maggie wanted a donut from Dunkin Donuts so I got myself a old fashioned donut and tonight for dinner I fixed pork chops with a breading on it and enjoyed that.

So this has been a great three weeks and looking forward to working out tomorrow morning.

This entry was posted in Power 90. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

